Viggo Mortensen
Date of Birth
Oct 20, 1958
Birth Place:
New York, NY


Year Title Role
2016 Captain Fantastic Ben Cash
2015 Far From Men Daru
2015 Jauja Captain Gunnar Dinesen
2014 The Two Faces of January Chester MacFarland
2013 Everybody Has a Plan Agustín
2012 On the Road Old Bull Lee/William S. Burroughs
2011 A Dangerous Method Sigmund Freud
2009 The Road (2009) The Man
2008 Good Professor John Halder
2008 Appaloosa Everett Hitch
2007 Eastern Promises Nikolai Luzhin
2008 Captain Mike Across America
2006 Alatriste Diego Alatriste
2005 A History of Violence Tom Stall
2004 Hidalgo Frank T. Hopkins
2003 The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King Aragorn
2002 The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers Aragorn
2001 The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring Aragorn
2000 28 Days (2000) Eddie
1999 Psycho (1998) Sam Loomis
Albino Alligator Guy
Vanishing Point (1997) Jimmy Kowalski
1996 The Portrait of a Lady
1995 Crimson Tide Lt. Peter (Weps) Ince
1994 Carlito's Way
1991 The Indian Runner Frank Roberts
1990 Leatherface: Texas Chainsaw Massacre III Tex
Prison Burke/Forsythe Electrocution
Salvation Jerome Stample
1985 Witness (1985)
Provided by Rovi