The Amazing Spider-ManMovie Reviews


  • Go Based on 118 reviews
    Breakdown:
  • I'm In
    Written May 9, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written April 20, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • So-so
    Written April 23, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written May 23, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written April 27, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written May 30, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written May 3, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written June 4, 2014

    A Spider-Man movie we all can relate to

    Director Marc Webb's "The Amazing Spider-Man" starring Andrew Garfield as the Web Slinger is a truly amazing film. A reboot too soon, maybe, but we needed it. Sam Raimi's Spider-Man 1 and 2 were really good, but Spider-Man 3 was disappointing. Not only that, every generation needs a Spider-Man to look up to and to identify with which could be why we have a reboot so soon. I believe Andrew Garfield's performance as Peter Parker/Spider-Man is truly remarkable as he is much better than Tobey Maguire. Marc Webb ( no pun intended ) handles every scene so well in a way that Sam Raimi could never do, even though he tried. Garfield's on-screen romance with real-life girlfriend Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy is very engaging. Andrew Garfield proves to be a better actor in the Spider-Man costume.. This film is more thoughtful and more dedicated to the original comics as well. I overall enjoyed it and give it a grade of A+. And also, the sequel is better so go see both if you can. Spider-Man is back!!!

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written May 28, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written May 3, 2014

    Awesome

    Best spider-man ever!!!

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written May 16, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written May 5, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written April 26, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written April 28, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • So-so
    Written April 19, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No

The Amazing Spider-Man Movie Reviews + Ratings

Fans say

Go
118 fan reviews

Critics say

Go See all critic reviews

Tweets About The Amazing Spider-Man

87% positive
Join the conversation

DastardlyJabby Well I thought the Amazing Spider-Man was pretty good. Andrew Garfield was excellent as were the supporting cast.

165 days ago.

_Rhianwilliams watched the amazing Spider-Man 2 trailer at least 99999999 times

165 days ago.

MajestyKagiso Amazing Spiderman is emo, this was ultra Drake emo

166 days ago.

MajestyKagiso The Amazing Spiderman I guess Peter Parker is actually a teenager with funny quips. This was just too campy and emo!

166 days ago.

MajestyKagiso I'm watching Spiderman 2 and jesus this was wack! :( I prefer The Amazing Spiderman dunno why!

166 days ago.

Exclusive Features

Cast Interviews Exclusive Cast Interviews Andrew Garfield on his attraction to Spider-Man, Emma Stone on playing Gwen Stacy, Rhys Ifans on having his face covered in thousands of dots, plus Denis Leary and Martin Sheen on being in a franchise movie.