Blue JasmineMovie Reviews


  • Must Go! Based on 5 reviews
    Breakdown:
  • I'm In
    Written April 20, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 4, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 21, 2014

    CATE BLANCHET is one of the greatest actress for Blue Jasmine

    Wood ailen is creative when it comes to his big and award winning blue jasmine film

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Go
    Written June 15, 2014

    Cate Blanchett delivers an excellent performance.

    Woody Allen's film are always hit or miss. This time with 'Blue Jasmine' starring Academy Award winner Cate Blanchett in an excellent performance, it's a total hit. Blanchett stars as Jasmine, a once wealthy woman married to a smart businessman turned average woman trying to find a way to survive. Jasmine moves in with her sister Ginger player poorly by Sally Hawkins who lives with her husband. Jasmine has many issues in her life that haunt her throughout the film. Much went wrong with her family, relationships, work and more. Woody Allen creates a really interesting character to observe. Jasmine makes the audience feel sorry, angry, frustrated and confused as to the way she carries on throughout the film. Woody Allen has always made writers films, and continues his legacy with this film. He delivers a very creative and well-done screenplay that is timed perfectly. Cate Blanchett is what made this film special. Her performance as Jasmine is remarkable and portrays an interesting character beautifully. Like most Woody Allen films, they are short, sweet, and simple. Blue Jasmine has all that content, however there's something about it that hits hard in a special way.

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written May 20, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No

Blue Jasmine Movie Reviews + Ratings

Fans say

Must Go!
5 fan reviews

Critics say

Go See all critic reviews

Tweets About Blue Jasmine

shittydeath @jagd_slarek i dunno. Could be coffee/coke/wd40. It was there for BLUE JASMINE, I'll see if it's still there tonight.

244 days ago.

therealobimoo not seen blue jasmine & cate blanchett is amazing, but could she be better than sandy b? sure i just saw @TheAcademy winner @GravityMovieUK

244 days ago.

teamzizzou GRAVITY Not a Sandra Bullock fan but she was fantastic and much preferred her to Blanchett in Blue Jasmine.,but Blanchett will win Awards

244 days ago.

DickSocrates @meowy24 It was at the Barbican seeing Blue Jasmine, which I would guess meant the audience was snobbier than normal. I know I am. :p

244 days ago.

beccacaddy I saw Blue Jasmine last night & I still have no idea what I think of it...

244 days ago.

Blue Jasmine Featured Trailers + Video Clips