• Must Go! Based on 21,035 reviews
    Breakdown:
  • Must Go!
    Written April 5, 2014

    Captain America

    by LogicX

    This movie provided a great storyline and excellent character development. For a while, it was difficult to figure out who was the villain and who was the good guy (outside of Captain America). It was packed with a lot of action and suspense and is well worth the time and money to see in the movie theater. This movie, although showing the vulnerability of Captain America, provided a great perspective of the true hero genre that we have come to love.

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 7, 2014

    Excellent

    Marvel never ceases to amaze me. Growing up reading the comics, it's such a joy to watch movies that bring those characters to life in a perfect way.

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 5, 2014

    Captain America: The Winter Soldier

    by fred1

    Absolutely Wonderful!! Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansen, and Samuel Jackson were fantastic! If you love "The Marvel series characters" like Iron Man, Hulk, etc, then you will love this movie. It is action packed and on the edge of your seat suspense. The script is new with no stale repeats and some comedy built in. It is a must see for all fans!! PS, Oh what a body that Chris Evans has!!

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Go
    Written April 5, 2014

    Captain My Captain...

    Very enjoyable movie, action packed, great cast, can Scar Jo get any hotter? I DON'T THINK SO! Moved along much better than CA: The First Avenger. If it's fun, intrigue and great fight scenes you want it's all here. The Russo Brothers are fine directors. The film rolled along at a great pace. I give it four out of five stars! **** I now look forward to CA 3!

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 6, 2014

    Captain America

    This is a MUST SEE. Action A+++, Character chemistry A+++, Storyline A+++. I can't wait for Part 3 and having The Falcon was a wonderful addition!

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Go
    Written April 8, 2014

    The Captain Should Be Promoted

    Good action. Good characters. Good special effects. If you enjoyed the first movie, this is a good transition from that story line to current day concerns of balancing security with freedom.

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 9, 2014

    Best so far.

    by

    Winter Soldier is the best installment in the Marvel cinematic universe so far. All characters brought to life in a believable way. So glad they dropped the Cap costume from Avengers. Felt like I was watching a comic. The tie ins with the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. show and other movies are awesome.

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 9, 2014

    Amazing Spider-Man 2 should just be called Spider-Man 2...

    ...because this movie was AMAZING! Fantastic acting on the part of everyone, the plot was a mashup of some of the greatest Captain America storylines, and the action. Oh the action. Sure, there were a couple of tropes, but it is an action movie. They all do. (Think Star Wars and the Death Star. For such a secret project, who built it?) I loved, loved, loved this movie.

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 4, 2014

    Rogers' fan

    Movie was about trust and it was exciting from the beginning. I was able to see it before the full open date and the theater was full. Everyone enjoyed the non-stop action and the banter between Cap and the Black Widow.

    Great movie, will see it again.

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 13, 2014

    Incredibly Wonderful

    Love when a movie keeps the intrigue all the way through. Look forward to the next one & hope they keep the exact same cast - they are terrific!

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 7, 2014

    Cap Is Back

    I have been a fan of Captain America for fifty years, and I went to see The Winter Soldier with my son and my grandson. I liked the first movie because it brought to screen a Cap that was true to the spirit of the character. While the first movie fit the style of the 60s comics, this one brought Cap up to date with a complex, gritty plot. Sure, details were changed from the comics, but I loved the way the characters interacted in a fashion that stayed true to the books. The inclusion of the Falcon was great, and I trust that he will be in the next one. The Widow definitely deserves a solo shot. Great flick, and a fitting way to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Cap's Silver Age return in Avengers number 4.

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 5, 2014

    This is what a perfectly executed movie looks like

    by ms53

    Story was perfect.
    Script was perfect.
    Cast was great -- characters well casted, every actor nailed their parts.
    Usually, when movies get so much hype, they don't live up to the hype.
    This one did.

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 6, 2014

    Capt is now my new favorite Super hero

    by

    Marvel has done it again. The Winter Soldier is an EXCELLENT addition to the franchise and will have you on the edge of your seat the ENTIRE time. I can't say to much more without spoilers but I will say that so much in this film are game changers. Can't wait to see what happens next.

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written April 5, 2014

    God Bless The Cap: Better than the Avengers!!!

    The Winter Soldier has everything you would expect from a Marvel Studios movie and much more. The action sequences and pacing are top notch. The character arcs in the film were outstanding. Even the villains are three dimensional, fleshed-out, characters in the Marvel Universe. I was totally engaged throughout the entire movie, wondering what was going to happen next. Kudos to the entire cast and crew of CA:TWS!!!

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Go
    Written April 6, 2014

    Marvel Fan

    Another great marvel film. Marvel has the formula down to make a good movie for us old comic book guys. Scarlett Johansen was great as Black Widow. Her character continues to develop and is a great addition to the film.

    • 4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No

Captain America: The Winter Soldier Movie Reviews + Ratings

Fans say

Must Go!
21,035 fan reviews

Critics say

Go See all critic reviews

Tweets About Captain America: The Winter Soldier

96% positive
Join the conversation

Little Bear Captain America: The Winter Soldier was live af!

7 hours ago.

Georgie Saw #CaptainAmericaTheWinterSoldier today with @JasKateSparey :D it was amazing :)

8 hours ago.

Alyssa Evans Loved Captain America The Winter Soldier, Can't wait to watch it again!

8 hours ago.

Jade Louisse Just seen Captain America: The Winter Soldier with @Lydiafromearth It was amazing! Everyone go see it!

8 hours ago.

Maze_2475 Captain America The Winter Soldier was awesome. Nuff said. Now book tickets and go watch it.

8 hours ago.

Captain America: The Winter Soldier Featured Trailers + Video Clips

Exclusive Features

Movies We're Looking Forward to in 2014 Movies We're Looking Forward to in 2014 Here's a few up-and-coming movies we can't wait to see in 2014. SDCC Exclusive: Captain America 2 - Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson