• Go Based on 10 reviews
    Breakdown:
  • I'm In
    Written May 21, 2014
    by sesmojo

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 13, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written July 13, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 7, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written June 29, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written June 15, 2014

    'Silver Linings Playbook' just works in every way! It's one of the most feel-good films of all time!

    Mental illness is an issue all over the world. It ruins lives and causes many problems. Mental illness can also cause goodness. In David O.Russell's terrific film 'Silver Lining's Playbook' we see two unique characters, Pat and Tiffany, who struggle from emotional and mental problems. Bradley Cooper plays Pat, an ex-teacher who is recently released from a mental health institution. Pat tries to make his life better by working things out with his relationships. His wife left him due to his problems and cheated on him before hand. Pat has extreme anger issues that are revealed multiple times, and are especially powerful in an intense fight between him and his tough father played by Robert De Niro. Pat is agitated easily, is pretty lonely, isn't happy with the way things are going, and then meets Tiffany. She has her own issues. Tiffany is played exceptionally by Jennifer Lawrence. Tiffany is unemployed due to sexual matter, has a deceased husband, has anger and emotional issues, and doesn't really have anyone in her life. As the two form a relationship, they enter a dance competition which helps their friendship grow. What's excellent about this film is that it shows what it's like having mental illness and how it can be solved. The themes of friendship, acceptance, and love show how people can fight mental illness. It also shows how people who have struggles are still people and should be treated as so. Every actor was terrific. Bradley Cooper proves he's more than just a comedian by giving the best performance of an actor in 2012. Jennifer Lawrence gives a break-through performance as well. The supporting cast including Jackie Weaver and Robert De Niro are wonderful and realistic as well. David O.Russell's screenplay is so rich and contains excellent characters and themes and is overall a healthy, delightful, feel-good story. He also adds monumental directing to capture the change and glory of the characters to make this one of the most inspiring films you'll ever see!

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 3, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • So-so
    Written June 14, 2014

    I watched... Silver Linings PlayBook

    by 7E2rA

    Having seen a bit of a trailer about this movie, which they don't air much of for commercials these days; it was a very multidimensional depiction of how different people would handle themselves in certain situations. Pat was a headstrong character who knew what he wanted and found himself in a place in life where life and the people in it were interpreting him in his existence to what he was doing in terms of direction in life as well as his interaction with it. Tiffany provides a sense of support for him in terms of company. This movie was reminiscent of Pulp Fiction for me.

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 23, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written May 27, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No

Silver Linings Playbook Movie Reviews + Ratings

Fans say

Go
10 fan reviews

Critics say

Must Go! See all critic reviews

Tweets About Silver Linings Playbook

95% positive
Join the conversation

siennayo Silver linings playbook was actually really cute

180 days ago.

dinosaur_fizzy Honestly I think that there was no better actress than Jennifer Lawrence to play Tiffany in Silver Linings Playbook

180 days ago.

averagejoe17 I was positive his role in silver linings playbook was gonna revitalize chris tuckers career. Maybe another rush hour sequal in the works?

180 days ago.

frushi I think turning on Silver Linings Playbook 45 minutes into it was a bad idea.

180 days ago.

chalooch116 Watching Silver Linings Playbook made me wish it was Sunday. #homemades

180 days ago.

Silver Linings Playbook Featured Trailers + Video Clips

Exclusive Features

More Films on Fandango's Awards Watch LIVE Q&A WITH THE ENTIRE CAST WATCH: Highlights from Fandango's exclusive live Q&A with the entire Oscar-nominated cast of 'Silver Linings Playbook' at http://www.fandango.com/promo/silverliningsplaybook More Films on Fandango's Awards Watch An inside look at Hollywood's race to the Oscars! Valentine's Day Movies