Django UnchainedMovie Reviews


  • Must Go! Based on 14 reviews
    Breakdown:
  • I'm In
    Written June 2, 2014
    by apezam

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written May 11, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 26, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 24, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written July 9, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written June 15, 2014

    'Django Unchained' is the most creative and entertaining film of all time!

    Wow! Quentin Tarantino has been one of the most creative filmmakers since 'Reservoir Dogs' and proves he's even better with 'Django Unchained.' Jamie Foxx stars as Django, a slave turned bounty hunter after being freed by German bounty hunter Dr.King Schultz, played amazingly by Christoph Waltz. Schultz agrees to give Django his freedom and find his enslaved wife (Kerry Washington) if he helps kill certain evil people on his hit list. Every second of this film is extremely entertaining. Tarantino's dialog is so rich that it has a sense of poetry in it. He adds edge of your seat tension, brilliant humor, shocking action, and superb characters to make this the best film of 2012. His creativity in his writing is so unique that many people will and won't appreciate. Many people are disturbed by the fact that he made a slave a bounty hunter to kill evil white men. It takes a lot of guts to make historical fiction in such a unique way, and Quentin makes it in a way so awesome and entertaining. Jamie Foxx is a royal bad ***as Django. His character shows his loyalty to his wife, and his skills by shooting guys quickly with his gun while wearing cowboy hats and a boot. Christoph Waltz is spectacular as the charming bounty hunter who's an absolute sharp-shooter. Everything he says is delightful and is one of Tarantino's best characters. Leonardo Dicaprio as Calvin Candie is both evil and funny at the same time. He creates extreme tension and delivers a unique performance. Samuel L.Jackson is hilarious as Stephen the slave, and gives his best performance since Pulp Fiction. The filmmakers Quentin teamed up with to make this film have absolute talent. The costumes, sound, cinematography, editing, and setting make this film even more special by bringing this film to life visually. There's plenty of great action that can get quite graphic at times to make this a classic western. This film isn't meant to be gratuitous or realistic so to speak, but to show the classic western theme that's still original. Quentin Tarantino is a pure genies. He makes the word creative go even farther as he takes these interesting plots and delivers you a pure cinematic masterpiece that will leave you hungry for more. You won't be bored for half a second!

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 24, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Go
    Written May 31, 2014

    Entertaining

    by

    Takes you through the entire gammet of emotions. It's disturbing, yet you can't turn away. Tarentino at his finest.

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written May 30, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written June 8, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 23, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written May 17, 2014
    by c9house

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written May 14, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written June 20, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No

Django Unchained Movie Reviews + Ratings

Fans say

Must Go!
14 fan reviews

Critics say

Must Go! See all critic reviews

Tweets About Django Unchained

96% positive
Join the conversation

aaronjeo Just watched Django Unchained for the first time--So Tarantino!

166 days ago.

Pearceyy96 “@Josh_Beare: Finally watched Django Unchained... One of the best films I've ever seen!” YES MATE!!

166 days ago.

libbyeaton96 Ok so I just watched Django Unchained... I WANNA CRY ITS SO GOOD

166 days ago.

HEPresSJP I was skeptical at first. Thought it would be Django Unchained Pt 3 but it's proper shem. A 7. “@KabeloPule: 12 Years A Slave. Gripping.”

166 days ago.

Josh_Beare Finally watched Django Unchained... One of the best films I've ever seen!

166 days ago.

Exclusive Features

Cast Interviews Exclusive Cast Interview Jamie Foxx and Kerry Washington on their favorite costumes, Christoph Waltz on how the story evolved and Walter Goggins on the magic of Tarantino. Tarantino Talks DiCaprio, How Will Smith Almost got Django Role & Thoughts on Retirement In advance of the release for his upcoming film, Django Unchained, writer/director Quentin Tarantino sat down to chat about Leonardo DiCaprio as a villain, how Will Smith almost got the Django role and his thoughts on retirement. Holiday Movie Guide More Films on Fandango's Awards Watch