The Dark Knight RisesMovie Reviews


  • Must Go! Based on 21 reviews
    Breakdown:
  • Must Go!
    Written July 13, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 1, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Go
    Written June 16, 2014

    The summer film event of 2012 is here in a great conclusion to a cool story!

    With the tragedy that occurred at a midnight screening in Aurora, Colorado, I feel everyone should see this film to honor those who lost their lives, and to finish watching the film for their own sake, and to honor the art of cinema.'The Dark Knight' of 2008 showed a new way of superhero films. It provided darkness and themes relating to politics, corruption, and evil that made it feel like a crime film. Christopher Nolan is back with another batman film in 'The Dark Knight Rises.' Eight years after experiencing the reign of the evil Joker, The Dark Knight or batman must defend Gotham city from Bane, a terrorist that's huge and destructive. Gotham city is soon under extreme attack as terrorism and destruction start to overthrow the city. The Dark Knight must return and face many consequences to keep humanity strong in Gotham. All the other characters are back including Commissioner Gordon, Alfred, Fox, and new characters including Cat Woman, Blake, and Miranda. This film is so entertaining that it's insane. There are lots of great fight sequences, explosions, and chases that give all the classic elements of a batman film. Christopher Nolan directs this film perfectly as he shoots every scene excellent. The sound, effects, and cinematography make modern cinema alive visually. This film also deals with strong themes such as redemption, corruption, terrorism, and bravery. It doesn't contain the rich chemistry of 'The Dark Knight' due to the villain not being as menacing and dark like Heath Ledger as the joker. Still, you get a great action film with exceptional film making that gives you a great time in which you'll be more than pleased by.

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written May 15, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written July 10, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Go
    Written May 16, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 15, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 23, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written May 24, 2014
    by kanez75

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 24, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Go
    Written May 19, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written July 7, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written May 26, 2014
    by

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • Must Go!
    Written May 25, 2014

    The Dark Knight Rises Indeed

    The Dark Knight Rises was a fantastic film just like its two predecessors, yet I did not find it to be as good as the Dark Knight.

    The soundtrack was amazing and one of the events in the film really got me at the twist.

    It is unfortunate that it will not be included into the DC Cinematic Universe moving forward.

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No
  • I'm In
    Written June 5, 2014

    • Was this helpful to you? 
    • Yes
    • No

The Dark Knight Rises Movie Reviews + Ratings

Fans say

Must Go!
21 fan reviews

Critics say

Go See all critic reviews

Tweets About The Dark Knight Rises

86% positive
Join the conversation

Lisel1w65rFajri Bruce is a happy boy Watched Batman and Batman Forever and mommy saw The Dark Knight Rises thedar

182 days ago.

NachoMorin "You think darkness is your ally? I was born in it, molded by it. I didn't see the light until I was already a man." #TheDarkKnightRises

182 days ago.

Emac0307 @2KMessiah @JayDubShow @sagerasengan @JustinGordon94 @Slim_Leroy21 well he also thought TDKR was the best in the series, so.....

182 days ago.

RoselynTaylort Oh my God, guys, Dark Knight Rises....Its was good. Not in my top Comic movies at all but it was good.

182 days ago.

downya8w4Scrape Bruce is a happy boy Watched Batman and Batman Forever and mommy saw The Dark Knight Rises thedar

182 days ago.

The Dark Knight Rises Featured Trailers + Video Clips

Exclusive Features

Blog Post Read Christopher Nolan's Farewell Letter to the Batman Franchise The Dark Knight Rises is in theaters. But before he rides off into the sunset, director Christopher Nolan writes one last farewell to the fans. Exclusive Cast Interviews Christian Bale, Anne Hathaway, Gary Oldman, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Michael Caine, Morgan Freeman and director Christopher Nolan talk about wrapping up the trilogy. The Dark Knight Rises Movie Guide