with any ticket purchase.

Don't forget to join during checkout - it's free!



Not a member? Join now or during checkout - it's free!

Offer is valid from 9:00 AM PT February 1, 2016 through 9:00 a.m. PT on February 16, 2016, while supplies last. Purchase must be made with a Fandango VIP account. Fandango VIP is free to join. Offer valid in the US only to residents 18 years of age or older. Each Fandango VIP ticket purchaser will receive a post-purchase email good for one (1) code redeemable for one (1) Shutterfly code for $20 off one (1) qualifying merchandise order of $20 or more (after any other applicable discounts and before taxes, shipping and handling) through Offer cannot be redeemed more than once per account and/or billing address. This particular offer code can only be redeemed once. Taxes, shipping and handling will apply. Not valid on prepaid plans, gift certificates, videograms, cards sent using mailing services, prior purchases, orders placed for in-store pick up, purchases made on the Shutterfly iPhone, iPad and Android apps or Shutterfly Pro Galleries. Valid for the intended recipient only. Cannot be redeemed for cash or combined with other offers or credits. Not valid for resale. Shutterfly code expires March 31, 2016 at 11:59 p.m. PT. This is a promotional code and is not to be shared and will not be replaced if lost or stolen. Requires account. Terms and Privacy Policy apply, see Additional terms may apply. Void where prohibited.

The Hunger Games Movie News

Two-Part 'Hunger Games' Finale 'Mockingjay' Gets Release Dates

Taking a page out of The Twilight Saga playbook (which actually took a page out of the Harry Potter playbook), Lionsgate today announced plans to break the film adaptation of the third The Hunger Games book, Mockingjay, into two movies.  In doing so, Lionsgate ensures that it will have Hunger Games sequels in theaters through 2015. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 will open worldwide Nov. 21, 2014 (or one year after Catching Fire). The series finale will reach theaters on Nov. 20, 2015.

Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) now owns all of your Thanksgivings.

It wasn’t specified in the Deadline story whether Catching Fire director Francis Lawrence will stay on to helm the two-part Mockingjay, or if – like Twilight – a new visionary will be tapped to conclude the series (as Bill Condon is doing with Breaking Dawn). It’s all but certain that Catching Fire, which opens on Nov. 22, 2013, will perform well at the box office. And so long as fans don’t mind, Lionsgate just doubled the profit it expected to bring in on Mockingjay had that chapter in the literary trilogy been contained to one film.  

What do you think, Hunger Games fans? Are you upset that you have to wait until 2015 for the film franchise’s conclusion? Does it bother you that, as with Potter and Twilight, you have to fork over twice as much to see one book adapted? Or are you happy to know that you’ll have Hunger Games movies to look forward to from now through 2015? And where should they break the first Mockingjay off, teasing a solid second half that will get fans back in theaters for the stunning conclusion? Let us know. We’d love to hear your thoughts.

Follow along on Twitter @Sean_OConnell and @Fandango

Like it? Share it:

Next Article by John Halecky

Exclusive: 'The Dark Knight Rises' IMAX 12:01 Poster Premiere!

Exclusive: 'The Dark Knight Rises' IMAX 12:01 Poster Premiere!

Send Me FanText

Thanks for signing up!

By entering your mobile number and clicking "Sign me up!" you consent to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and authorize Fandango and its service providers to deliver FanTexts and other promotional texts to your mobile phone using automated technology. Text marketing authorization is not required for any purchase from Fandango. Message and data rates may apply. We will not send more than 5 msgs/month. YOU CAN UNSUBSCRIBE AT ANY TIME BY TEXTING "STOP" TO "FNDGO" (36346).