Frontrunners News

2016 Awards-Season Viewing Guide

Christopher Polk/Getty Images

The new year is upon us, which means that the 2016 awards season is beginning to heat up. With so many awards shows, sometimes it's difficult to keep track of who is nominated for what and when do we find out who won. So, in an effort to make your awards season easy to manage, here is a nomination and viewing guide for some of the major awards of 2016.

The Academy Awards

  • Nominations: Thursday, January 14
  • Awards Presentation: Sunday, February 28
  • Viewing Info: ABC, 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST

 

Golden Globes:

  • Nominations: Thursday, December 10
  • Awards Presentation: Sunday, January 10
  • Viewing Info: NBC, 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST

 

Writers Guild of America Awards (WGA)

  • Nominations: Wednesday, January 6
  • Awards Presentation: Saturday, February 13

 

Directors Guild Awards (DGA)

  • Nominations: Tuesday, January 12
  • Awards Presentation: Saturday, February 6

 

Producers Guild Awards (PGA)

  • Nominations: Tuesday, January 5
  • Awards Presentation: Saturday, January 23

 

Screen Actors Guild Awards (SAG)

  • Nominees Announced: Wednesday, December 9
  • Awards Presentation: Sunday, January 30
  • Viewing Info: TNT and TBS, 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST

 

Film Independent Spirit Awards

  • Nominees Announced: Tuesday, November 24
  • Awards Presentation: Saturday, February 27
  • Viewing Info: IFC, 5 p.m. EST/2 p.m. PST

 

British Academy of Film and Television Arts Awards (BAFTA)

  • Nominations: Friday, January 8
  • Awards Presentation: Sunday, February 14
  • Viewing Info: TBD
Like it? Share it:

Next Article by Erik Davis

Mark Zuckerberg Is Building a Real-Life JARVIS Just Like Tony Stark in the 'Iron Man' Movies

Mark Zuckerberg Is Building a Real-Life JARVIS Just Like Tony Stark in the 'Iron Man' Movies

Send Me FanText

Thanks for signing up!

By entering your mobile number and clicking "Sign me up!" you consent to our Terms and Policies and Privacy Policy and authorize Fandango and its service providers to deliver FanTexts and other promotional texts to your mobile phone using automated technology. Text marketing authorization is not required for any purchase from Fandango. Message and data rates may apply. We will not send more than 5 msgs/month. YOU CAN UNSUBSCRIBE AT ANY TIME BY TEXTING "STOP" TO "FNDGO" (36346).

×