Michael Gambon
Date of Birth
Oct 19, 1940
Birth Place:
Dublin, Ireland


Year Title Role
2015 Paddington
2013 Quartet Cedric Livingston
2011 Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 Professor Albus Dumbledore
Page Eight Benedict Baron
2010 The King's Speech King George V
2010 Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 Professor Albus Dumbledore
2010 The Book of Eli
2009 Fantastic Mr. Fox
2009 Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince Professor Albus Dumbledore
2008 Brideshead Revisited Lord Marchmain
2007 Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix Albus Dumbledore
2007 Amazing Grace Lord Charles Fox
2007 The Alps
2006 The Good Shepherd
2005 Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
2005 Layer Cake
2004 The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
2004 Being Julia
2004 Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow Morris Paley
2004 Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Albus Dumbledore
The Actors Barreller
2003 Sylvia
2003 Open Range Denton Baxter
Angels in America
Path to War Lyndon B. Johnson
2002 Ali G Indahouse Prime Minister
2001 Charlotte Gray Levade
2002 Gosford Park Sir William McCordle
1999 The Last September Sir Richard Naylor
1999 Sleepy Hollow Baltus Van Tassel
1999 The Insider
1998 Dancing at Lughnasa Father Jack Mundy
1997 The Wings of the Dove
Two Deaths Daniel Pavenic
Man of No Importance Ivor Carney
1994 Clean Slate Cornell
The Heat Of The Day
The Cook, the Thief, His Wife and Her Lover Albert Spica, the Thief
1989 A Dry White Season
Turtle Diary George Fairbairn
2003 The Singing Detective Philip Marlow
The Conflict Brother Kevin
The Beast Must Die Jan Jamokowksi
1965 Othello (1965)
Provided by Rovi