Loretta Devine
Date of Birth
Jan 01, 1949
Birth Place:
Houston, TX


Year Title Role
2015 Welcome to Me
You're Not You
2013 Khumba Mama V
Politics of Love
2011 Jumping the Broom Mrs. Taylor
2010 For Colored Girls Juanita/Green
2010 Lottery Ticket Grandma
2010 Death at a Funeral Cynthia
2009 My Son, My Son, What Have Ye Done
2008 Beverly Hills Chihuahua
2008 First Sunday Sister Doris
2007 Dirty Laundry Evelyn
2007 This Christmas Shirley Ann Whitfield (Ma Dear)
2007 Dreamgirls
2005 Crash
2005 King's Ransom
2004 Woman Thou Art Loosed (2004) Cassie
2001 I Am Sam Margaret Calgrove
2001 Punks
2001 Kingdom Come Marguerite
2000 Urban Legends: The Final Cut Reese Wilson
Introducing Dorothy Dandridge Ruby Dandridge
1998 Down In The Delta Zenia
1998 Urban Legend Reese
1997 Hoodlum
Don King: Only In America
1995 Waiting To Exhale Gloria Johnson
Arthur Miller's The American Clock
The Murder of Mary Phagan Annie Maude Carter
Anna to the Infinite Power Mrs. Brown
Provided by Rovi