John Cleese
Date of Birth
Oct 27, 1939
Birth Place:
Weston-Super-Mare, England, UK


Year Title Role
2015 Absolutely Anything
2013 Planes
2013 The Croods
2013 A Liar's Autobiography - The Untrue Story of Monty Python's Graham Chapman
2011 The Big Year
2011 Winnie the Pooh
2010 Shrek Forever After King
2009 Planet 51 Professor Kipple
2009 Pink Panther 2
2008 The Day the Earth Stood Still (2008)
2008 Igor Dr. Glickenstein
2007 Shrek the Third
2006 Charlotte's Web (2006) Samuel the Sheep
Dave Barry's Complete Guide to Guys British Expert
Man About Town Dr. Primkin
2004 Around the World in 80 Days (2004)
2004 Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
2004 Shrek 2
2003 Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle
2003 Die Another Day
2002 Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
2002 The Adventures of Pluto Nash
2001 Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
2001 Rat Race Donald Sinclair
Isn't She Great Henry Marcus
1999 The World Is Not Enough
The Out-of-Towners (1999) Mr. Mersault
George of the Jungle Ape
Rudyard Kipling's The Jungle Book Dr. Plumford
1994 Mary Shelley's Frankenstein Professor Waldman
1991 An American Tail: Fievel Goes West Cat R. Waul
1988 A Fish Called Wanda Archie Leach
1985 Silverado Sheriff Langston
1983 Monty Python's The Meaning of Life Second Fish, Grim
1981 The Great Muppet Caper
1981 Time Bandits Robin Hood
1979 Life of Brian Wise Man
1977 The Mermaid Frolics
1975 Monty Python and the Holy Grail Sir Lancelot
And Now for Something Completely Different
The Statue
The Magic Christian
The Bliss of Mrs. Blossom
Provided by Rovi