James Mason
Date of Birth
May 15, 1909
Birth Place:
Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England


Year Title Role
The Shooting Party Sir Randolph Nettleby
1982 The Verdict Ed Concannon
Murder by Decree Dr. John H. Watson
1978 Heaven Can Wait Mr. Jordan
1978 The Boys From Brazil Eduard Seibert
Jesus of Nazareth Joseph of Arimathea
1978 Cross of Iron Col. Brandt
Autobiography of a Princess Cyril Sahib
Mandingo Maxwell
Inside Out (1975) Ernst Furben
11 Harrowhouse Watts
Frankenstein: The True Story Dr. Polidori
The Last of Sheila Philip
1969 Age of Consent Bradley Morahan
Duffy Charles Calvert
The Sea Gull Trigorin
1967 The Deadly Affair Charles Dobbs
1966 Georgy Girl James Leamington
The Blue Max Count von Klugermann
Genghis Khan Kam Ling
Lord Jim Gentleman Brown
1964 The Pumpkin Eater Bob Conway
1964 The Fall of the Roman Empire Timonides
1971 Lolita Humbert Humbert
The Trials of Oscar Wilde Sir Edward Carson
Journey to the Center of the Earth (1959) Prof. Oliver Lindenbrook
1959 North by Northwest Phillip Vandamm
1956 Bigger Than Life Ed Avery
1954 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea Captain Nemo
1954 A Star Is Born (1954) Norman Maine
1997 Prince Valiant Sir Brack
The Story of Three Loves Charles Coudray
1953 Julius Caesar Brutus
The Man Between Ivo Kern
The Prisoner of Zenda (1952) Rupert of Hentzau
1952 5 Fingers Diello, aka "Cicero"
1951 Pandora and the Flying Dutchman Hendrick van der Zee
1949 The Reckless Moment Martin Donnelly
1947 Odd Man Out Johnny O'Queen
They Met in the Dark Cmdr. Richard Heritage
1946 The Seventh Veil Nicholas
The Wicked Lady Capt. Jerry Jackson
The Bells Go Down Ted Robbins
The Man in Grey Marquis of Rohan
Thunder Rock Streeter
I Met a Murderer Mark Warrow
The High Command Captain Heverell
Provided by Rovi