• Released
  • September 11, 2004
  • Sci-Fi/Fantasy
  • Be the first to Rate!


Based on a novel by E. Nesbit (of The Railway Children) fame, the British fantasy miniseries Five Children and It was set during the Victorian era. A quintet of curious youngsters stumbled upon the gnomish Psammead (Francis Wright), a creature who offered to grant them three wishes. Once again, the moral of the story was "Be careful what you wish for." Originally telecast by the BBC in 1991 in six 25-minute episodes, Five Children and It was later released on video in the United States under the title The Sand Fairy. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Provided by Rovi