Denzel Washington
Date of Birth
Dec 28, 1954
Birth Place:
Mount Vernon, NY


Year Title Role
2017 The Equalizer 2 Robert McCall
2016 The Magnificent Seven (2016) Sam Chisholm
2015 Champs
2014 The Equalizer Robert McCall
2013 2 Guns Robert "Bobby" Trench
2012 Flight Whip Whitaker
2012 Safe House Tobin Frost
2010 Unstoppable Frank
2010 The Book of Eli Eli
2009 The Taking of Pelham 123 Walter Garber
2007 The Great Debaters Melvin B. Tolson
2007 American Gangster Frank Lucas
2013 Deja Vu Doug Carlin
2006 Inside Man Detective Keith Frazier
2004 The Manchurian Candidate Major Bennett Marco
2004 Man on Fire John Creasy
2003 Out of Time Matt Lee Whitlock
2002 Antwone Fisher Dr. Jerome Davenport
2002 John Q John Q. Archibald
2001 Training Day Alonzo Harris
2000 Remember the Titans Coach Herman Boone
1999 The Hurricane Rubin "Hurricane" Carter
1999 The Bone Collector Lincoln Rhyme
He Got Game Jake Shuttlesworth
1996 Courage Under Fire Lt. Col. Nathaniel Serling
1995 Devil in a Blue Dress Easy Rawlins
1995 Crimson Tide Lt. Commander Ron Hunter
1993 Philadelphia Joe Miller
1993 The Pelican Brief Gray Grantham
1993 Much Ado About Nothing (1993)
1992 Malcolm X Malcolm X
Mississippi Masala Demetrius
Ricochet Nick Styles
1990 Mo' Better Blues Bleek Gilliam
1989 Glory Trip
The Mighty Quinn Xavier Quinn
1987 Cry Freedom Stephen Biko
The George McKenna Story George McKenna
1984 A Soldier's Story Pfc. Peterson
Provided by Rovi