Bette Davis
Date of Birth
Apr 05, 1908
Birth Place:
Lowell, MA


Year Title Role
1987 The Whales of August Libby Strong
As Summers Die Hannah Loftin
Little Gloria... Happy at Last
A Piano for Mrs. Cimino Esther Cimino
The Watcher in the Woods Mrs. Aylwood
1985 Skyward
1978 Death on the Nile Mrs. Van Schuyler
The Anniversary Mrs. Taggart
1964 Hush... Hush, Sweet Charlotte Charlotte Hollis
1965 The Nanny (1965) Nanny
1962 What Ever Happened to Baby Jane? Jane Hudson
1961 Pocketful of Miracles Apple Annie, "Mrs. E. Worthington Manville"
1959 John Paul Jones
The Scapegoat Countess de Gue
The Catered Affair Aggie Hurley
1955 The Virgin Queen Elizabeth I
Star Margaret Elliot
Another Man's Poison Janet Frobisher
1950 All About Eve Margo Channing
1949 Beyond the Forest Rosa Moline
Stolen Life Kate Bosworth
1945 The Corn Is Green (1979) Miss Lilly Moffat
1944 Mr. Skeffington "Fanny" Beatrice Trellis Skeffington
1943 Watch on the Rhine Sara Muller
Old Acquaintance Katherine "Kittie" Marlowe
Now, Voyager Charlotte Vale
1941 The Little Foxes Regina Hubbard Giddens
1941 The Man Who Came to Dinner Maggie Cutler
The Bride Came C.O.D. Joan Winfield
The Great Lie Maggie Van Allen
1940 All This and Heaven Too Henriette Deluzy Desportes
1940 The Letter Leslie Crosbie
1939 Juarez Empress Carlota von Habsburg
1939 Dark Victory Judith Traherne
The Old Maid Charlotte Lovell
1939 The Private Lives of Elizabeth and Essex Elizabeth I
1938 Jezebel Julie Marsden
It's Love I'm After Joyce Arden
1937 Marked Woman Mary Dwight (Stranger)
That Certain Woman Mary Donnell
Kid Galahad Louise "Fluff" Phillips
Satan Met a Lady Valerie Purvis
The Golden Arrow Daisy Appleby
1936 The Petrified Forest Gabrielle Maple
1935 Dangerous Joyce Heath
1964 Of Human Bondage Mildred Rogers
The Big Shakedown Norma Frank
Fog Over Frisco Arlene Bradford
Parachute Jumper Alabama
The Working Man Jenny Hartland
20,000 Years in Sing Sing Fay
The Man Who Played God Grace Blair
1932 The Menace
The Rich Are Always With Us Malbro
Waterloo Bridge (1931)
Provided by Rovi