Alec Guinness
Date of Birth
Apr 02, 1914
Birth Place:
London, England, UK


Year Title Role
Mute Witness The Reaper
1991 Kafka
A Handful of Dust Mr. Todd
1985 A Passage to India Godbole
1983 Return of the Jedi
Little Lord Fauntleroy (1980) Earl of Dorincourt
1980 Star Wars: Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back Ben "Obi-Wan" Kenobi
Raise the Titanic John Bigalow
1977 Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope
1976 Murder by Death Jamessir Bensonmum, the Butler
The Quiller Memorandum Pol
1965 Doctor Zhivago Yevgraf
1964 The Fall of the Roman Empire Marcus Aurelius
1962 Lawrence of Arabia Prince Feisal
1960 Tunes of Glory Lt. Col. Jock Sinclair
1960 Our Man in Havana Jim Wormald
The Scapegoat John Barrett
1958 The Horse's Mouth Gully Jimson
1957 The Bridge on the River Kwai Col. Nicholson
1987 The Ladykillers (1956) Professor Marcus
1968 La Prisonnière The Cardinal
1953 The Captain's Paradise Capt. Henry St. James
The Promoter E.H. Machin
1952 The Man in the White Suit Sidney Stratton
1951 The Lavender Hill Mob Henry Holland
1950 The Mudlark Prime Minister Benjamin Disraeli
1950 Kind Hearts and Coronets Admiral d'Ascoyne
1946 Great Expectations (1946) Herbert Pocket
Provided by Rovi