L.M. Wells
Date of Birth
Feb 05, 1862
Birth Place:
Cincinnati, OH

Biography

A real-life rancher turned author and vaudeville raconteur much in the vein of Will Rogers, L. M. Wells (aka Louis M. Wells) racked up quite an impressive array of screen roles in the 1910s. Wells later played Judge Thatcher in William Desmond Taylor's 1920 version of Huckleberry Finn, which featured Lewis Sargent in the title role. Working right up until his death, Wells also did his fair share...